Member Access



Government Affairs

General Assembly Update

January 28, 2013

The House and Senate Finance Committees appear ready to take up transportation funding this week, including the Governor’s transportation funding bill. The members of those committees are:

House Finance Committee: Purkey (Chairman), Orrock, Ware, R.L., Byron, Cole, Hugo, Cline, Marshall, R.G., Anderson, Garrett, Villanueva, Pogge, Bell, Richard P., O’Quinn, Head, Johnson, Watts, Lewis, Keam, James, Carr, Filler-Corn

Senate Finance Committee:  Stosch (Chairman), Colgan, Howell, Saslaw, Norment, Hanger, Watkins, Marsh, Lucas, Newman, Ruff, Wagner, McDougle, Vogel, Carrico

If you or your business are located in one of their Districts, please call or e-mail them today and let them know you support the Governor’s transportation funding bill. (SB 1355 or HB 2313).

Contact information for these legislators can be found at: Contact Information for Legislators  Just click on the name and you will be directed to the contact information.

In the meant time, support for the Governor’s funding bill is growing.  Attached is a list of those businesses and organizations that have announced their support for the Governor’s plan.