Member Access



Government Affairs

General Assembly Update

February 14, 2013

House and Senate Appoint Conferees on Transportation Funding Bill

The House and Senate have appointed their conferees to try and work out their differences on the Governor’s transportation funding bill (HB 2313).

The House Conferees are: Chris Jones (R-Suffolk); Dave Albo (R-Fairfax); Beverly Sherwood (R-Winchester); John O’Bannon (R-Henrico); and Onzlee Ware (D-Roanoke).

The Senate Conferees are: Frank Wagner (R-VA Beach); Tommy Norment (R-Williamsburg); John Watkins (R-Chesterfield); Janet Howell (D-Fairfax); and, Walter Stosch (R-Henrico).

The conference report is supposed to be completed by Saturday night; however, there is a possibility the deadline may get extended.

Please reach out to the conferees and let them know that you expect them to work out a compromise and give Virginians a transportation funding bill this year.